Oh Sacred Cow!

Throughout India, one constantly comes across cows and bulls placidly meandering about or snoozing upon chakkars, goatpaths, footpaths, streets and highway medium strips. People and traffic calmly move around them as if they were bronze statues. In Hinduism, the cow is a symbol of wealth, strength, abundance, selfless giving and a full Earthly life. For me, the cow is the sacred symbol of paneer – the national cheese of India! To bovine admirers world over, here are some healthy and handsome pin-ups from Mussoorie, Jodphur and Jaipur.

Just checking out this wall

Yes, it looks like it will do the trick!

Ahhhhhh...that feels soooo good.

Who me?

Afternoon nap time

Nothing like a power nap!

Why am I the only one left standing in the middle of the road?

Some days, the food is just rubbish!

Some us have great views!

Me and my sister - we like to hang out together

Just me!

I like sitting in the middle of the tarmac!

This entry was posted in INDIA, Photography, TRAVEL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.